Shorter posts……

Ha! ha! I posted a short post this morning…because my friends- I elected to take an extra hour’s rest this morning.  I usually get up very early and browse facebook, make my posts and get ready in leisure.  To most people, sleeping in by an hour would put them rushed and late…But “when you get up in the middle of the night” as Jeff puts it..an hour isn’t much to lose of daylight, and it gave me an hour of much needed rest.

Work was good today.  I surveyed my desk and thought with confidence – that I will be able to work here until I am 80 🙂 because it will take a while to get the work flow flowing again.  By 5 pm I had made it through emails up to noon on last Friday.  So by God- 70 some more and I will be caught up! …on emails.  My co workers handled all the pertinent -do it now- things…which my days are full of, so I am very thankful for all they did.  But my mind set, when I took this position, was that I would not become overwhelmed nor stressed by work.  So I do the very best I can everyday and accept that I can not get it all completed and hit it again the next day.

Mom was doing well tonight.  She was tired, but good.  Her “farm neighbor” lady Irma stopped over and brought her some bars.  Shonette stopped in this evening and visited for a bit-she is always a ray of sunshine!  I have to get into the swing of meal planning again.  Mom ate two pieces of leftover pizza for supper tonight.  I cooked up some bacon for her to use in her breakfast omelet in the morning.  So we got a handle on breakfast, lunch and supper for tomorrow.

As of this minute, the brain scan has not been rescheduled, but they will call tomorrow and let us know when.  So I will take her to that because she needs to take her “I don’t give a damn pills” to get through that one.  I think pretty soon the Drs. at Sanford will just write the one day script that says “I don’t give a damn” pills 😉 and the pharmacist will know EXACTLY what they mean:)

Leave a comment