Rookie……

So I had to study up to see why our radishes seem to have gone to the tops…general consensus on what we have read is that they got hot.  So note to self…perhaps the raised bed isn’t the best radish growing place?  I know the beds get hot, I could tell by how quickly they dry.  We will try some more later after we are convinced that the first batch isn’t going to do much 😉

The beans are really taking off and the carrots are trying hard, the peas are going gangbuster…no blooms yet.  The pumpkin and squash seem to be flourishing.  The onions and tomato plants are doing well.  I broke down and bought 8 bell pepper plants yesterday, because the 4 that I had planted aren’t doing much, as a matter of fact there are no longer 4, there are 3.  So now there are 11.  I am bound to get at least one pepper right?

Yesterday went ok, but I truly missed being home.  The office chatter that I thought I missed, I found out quickly I didn’t miss it.  Maybe I am just to the grumpy stage in my life?  I will just go with that.

The bushes that we had bought 4 years ago at the conservation district year end left over sale are probably chest high now.  We had bought some little tiny sticks of trees and once we protected them, they flourished…too bad we were dumb about it for a few years….The bunnies ate them off all the time.

Time to embrace this day and hope for the best.

Leave a comment